Parola-and-Gross_041615_logo

For answers to all your matrimonial law questions, contact the attorneys with more than 40 years of experience. Contact Parola & Gross LLP.

Reviews for Parola & Gross, LLP

"He fervently worked on my case helping me to receive a fair settlement and followed up to make sure that the outcome was favorable to me" - Lorelle, a divorce client, 2 years ago

 

 

"A very positive review for Barry J Gross: divorce and child custody"

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy : Excellent | Responsive: Excellent | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed: Excellent

 

I recommend Barry Gross. I hired Barry more than 3 years ago. Barry handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

Barry was my attorney during a very difficult divorce. I cannot recommend him highly enough. At a time when you question everything that is going on and every decision you make, his knowledge and confidence both in and out of the courtroom, are extremely reassuring. I can remember sitting in court waiting for my case to be called on more than one occasion and observing Barry as well as other attorneys in action. One day in particular I remember thinking how lucky I was that this man was my attorney as he was so obviously more competent, confidant and well spoken than every other attorney I observed that day. For me in particular, a person who is easily swayed and talked into things not in my best interest, Barry was the perfect attorney. He was quick on his feet and never allowed me to agree to something I would later regret. I have recommended Barry Gross without hesitation, on more than one occasion since my divorce. Additionally, it is important to note that Barry continues to be available to answer my questions as needed. I cannot recommend him strongly enough. - Susan, a Divorce client, 2 years ago

Contact us for your FREE consultation!

 

516-579-3700

Gavel

"Outstanding Attorney"

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy : Excellent | Responsive: Excellent | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed: Excellent

 

I recommend Barry Gross. I hired Barry 1-3 years ago. Barry handled my Child Support matter.

Barry Gross is an extremely competent and knowledgeable attorney. He has always answered all of my questions and concerns thoroughly, and helped guide me in the right direction. - V, a Child Support client, 2 years ago

"A very competent attorney"

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy: Excellent | Responsive: Good | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed: Excellent

 

I recommend Barry Gross.I hired Barry more than 3 years ago. Barry handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

Mr.Gross was very helpful to me in my divorce proceedings.He was very knowledgeable and was a dogged advocate for my position.I was pleased by the outcome of the case and they Mr gross conducted himself with me. - Frank, a Divorce client, 2 years ago

"Child custody problem"

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy: Excellent | Responsive: Excellent | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed: Excellent

 

I recommend Barry Gross. My wife and I had a difficult and troubling non-parent child custody problem. Mr. Gross started a lawsuit and in a very short time-a few months- he had negotiated a very good settlement. He promptly wrote an agreement with many favorable terms, most of which we would not have thought of. It seems he was able to be firm and assertive without antagonizing the other side. We were promptly informed at all times of any developments. Our phone calls were promptly returned whether made in the evening or on weekends. He was very professional but also made us very comfortable. His retainer with us was reasonable and he actually spent only a little more than half. We just got a check back from him--something that I assume is unusual. In short, we were most pleased with him and the outcome of this case which caused us great anxiety. We would recommend him confidently to anyone. - Robert, 2 years ago

 

 

"Definitely recommend"

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy: Excellent | Responsive: Good | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed: Good

 

I recommend Barry Gross. I hired Barry more than 3 years ago. Barry handled my Divorce & Separation matter. I used Barry twice, once for my intial divorce and once 25 years later to sue my ex-husband for back child support. He got me what I considered an excellent settlement the first time, and close to $100K in back child support the second time. Need I say more? - a Divorce client, 2 years ago

 

 

"Consummate professional, outstanding representation, genius at work!"

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy: Excellent | Responsive: Excellent | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed : Excellent

 

I recommend Barry Gross. I hired Barry more than 3 years ago. Barry handled my Divorce & Separation matter. There isn't anyone better! Mr. Gross was absolutely amazing during the most difficult time of my and my children's life, a very difficult and complicated divorce. He handled it with perfection! He came highly recommended, and he did not disappoint! His professionalism, attention to detail, knowledge, expertise and command of the law is second to none. His decades of experience were most notable in and out of the court room. He is a powerful oral advocate, brilliant, compelling force with a commanding presence. His compassion, integrity and professionalism shows through his capability to converse and achieve what is in the best interest of his clients. He is a scholar and a gentleman. I was truly honored and blessed to have him as my lawyer. I cannot recommend him highly enough! -Suzanne, a Divorce client, 2 years ago

 

 

 

"An attorney extraordinaire"

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy: Excellent | Responsive: Excellent | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed: Excellent

 

I recommend Barry Gross. I hired Barry more than 3 years ago. Barry handled my Divorce & Separation matter. oI have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers. Seeing Barry in action as a litigator was an incredible experience. His knowledge, his forcefulness and the strategy he utilized during the proceedings were impeccable. His preparedness was first rate as was his attention to detail; he knew when to come on strong with his opponent as well as knowing when to back off. Barry Gross comes highly recommended and I've suggested that friends utilize his services. You know you have a first class attorney representing you when the opposing party utilizes his Fifth Amendment rights not to respond to a question posed by Mr. Gross. Most importantly, he cares about his clients during this stressful period during the proceedings. -Robert, a Divorce client, 5 years ago

 

 

"Calming influence in the eye of a storm."

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy: Excellent | Responsive: Excellent | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed: Good

 

I recommend Barry Gross.I hired Barry more than 3 years ago. Barry handled my Divorce & Separation matter. oI have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers. Barry once told me during my divorce "never be afraid of the truth." I must say he is a man of action. With that he has been successful each and every time he represented me in court.. Barry also cared about my concerns for my son and addressed them appropriately. I was treated as a person not just another case. -Patty, a Divorce client, 6 years ago

 

 

"One of the best Attorneys on Long Island"

Overall rating: Excellent | Trustworthy: Excellent | Responsive: Excellent | Knowledgeable: Excellent | Kept me informed: Excellent

 

I recommend Barry Gross. I hired Barry more than 3 years ago. Barry handled my Divorce & Separation matter. oI have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers. -Gloria, a Divorce client, 6 years ago